The Shift in Behavior is Here

By Bhavin Shah

Refresh, Inc.
Refresh Blog
2 min readMar 25, 2014

--

Sean Ness is responsible for the future. At least as far as helping people at companies peer into what new developments in the science and technology worlds will mean for other companies. As a business development director for The Institute for the Future, he builds relationships with people who are producing and inventing the next big thing. He also notices new ‘signals’ that tend to indicate a shift in people’s behaviors.

As part of his work, Ness got his hands on an alpha version of Refresh about a year ago. I recently had a conversation with him to get his thoughts about Refresh.

Here, in his own words, is how he described his experience:

“I thought to myself, “being in business development, I need this app”, and it worked as I had intended. I review the dossier for the person I will be meeting with and I feel more confident. It’s important for me to know if they are on Twitter or not before I get on a rant about the impacts of Tweeting. I like that the information is at my fingertips. It’s not so much the major discoveries I find on the dossier, it’s about the more subtle things that I may not even mention in a conversation but am happy I know about because it helps me understand where the person is coming from. I personally like the private notes section which allows me to add my own thoughts about the people I meet for future reference.

I think Refresh is going to fundamentally change the way people interact and engage in their daily lives. Being a futurist, I can actually see people putting on their glasses before a meeting and instantly reading each other’s dossier without anyone ever knowing.

Quite simply, Refresh is a wonderful signal that reminds us what life is like and will be like when we have access to a trail of abundant data. “

We think that Refresh will actually change your behavior now, too.

Download Refresh on the App Store and spark what’s possible. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for the latest news and updates.

Is Refresh your superpower? Do you find value in using Refresh every day or every week? If so, please consider taking a few seconds to rate us in the App Store and spread the word!

--

--