REFRESH THE SOUL MEDITATIONS

Gratitude Mindfulness Meditation

Let’s focus our energy on appreciating what we have

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Refresh the Soul
Published in
3 min readApr 16, 2024

--

Pixabay

Practicing gratitude has helped me focus on what I want to achieve rather than dwell on what is missing in my life. I use gratitude as a powerful tool to remain healthy and happy and attract abundance into my life.

The energy that stems from gratitude is a positive one. Imagine your body as a human petri dish, with each cell as a mini human being—and all those cells interacting and talking to each other. When you feel grateful, imagine all these little cells bathing in that healthy energy, healing your mind and body. Nice, eh?

Through this focused mindfulness exercise, I express thanks for everything I have, the people in my life, the blessings I receive, and everything that makes my life special.

How to practice gratitude meditation

  • Choose a place free from distractions, preferably with soft lighting
  • Switch off your cell phone
  • Disconnect all media
  • Get into a position of your choice: sitting, standing
  • Begin by closing your eyes
  • Focus on your breathing

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Refresh the Soul

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com