Spiritual User Experience

A true story — a real-life user flow

Praasshant Dubey
Refresh the Soul
3 min readMay 31, 2024

--

The real-life User Journey — Spirituality in the Age of Technology. AI Image generated with Dall-E

As a common man stuck at work, losing inner peace, I turned to Google to find answers. Seek, and you shall get!

Somehow, I had the faith and belief that mantras do work! I cannot recall where I heard about it. So, I typed in “mantra for…” and Google automatically showed the famous and most searched phrases starting with it. To my surprise, the mantra for money topped the list, and the mantra for peace was nowhere to be seen! I chose success, promotion, and a new job.

A man’s choice is directly proportional to his circumstances and state of mind. And Google is watching & logging. 🙂

Based on the results and information collected, I made it my ritual to offer prayers and recite the mantras I had collected. It was a huge list, appearing as a list of experiments to be completed. I started with one and lost my patience in a week. With no results and no effects on me or my situation, the decision to abandon was rather easier.

I thought the other mantra might be more powerful. Let me give it a shot! And then another, and so on.

Phew! I was tired. Exhausted. And restless.

During that time, I remember subscribing to a channel on Telegram—a platform known for its security and ability to share large files and virtually anything and everything under the sun. I searched and received interesting results. This time, some of the channels give away books from well-known publishers for free.

One book was The Power Of Gayatri Mantra. I downloaded and started reading, and to my surprise, I finished reading it in two days. A personal record for sure! I was rather amused for the first time, that a book written on the mantra is:

  • methodical
  • gripping with stories
  • has step-by-step instructions
Some books change your life! AI Image generated with Dall-E

Well, wait a minute. That’s what I wanted. Bingo! Who is the author? Om Swami.

Turned to Google again, and this time, for the first time, I was entering the right search string. Voila!

I felt like Trinity from The Matrix, who downloaded a helicopter's training module in a few seconds and was ready to fly it. I watched all the videos, articles, and public appearances and ordered the books from Amazon.

The author, Om Swami, is now Om Swami ji for me, who entered deep inside my heart. 🙂

When nature guides you to your Guru. Om Swami. AI Image generated with Dall-E

It was all in quick succession as if I had been shown the path! Walk on this path to get your answers.

Now, look back and identify the seed.
It was that pirated PDF available on the Telegram channel that led me to a discovery. A new path.

Of course, the journey continues….

Have you enjoyed this piece? You might also like inspiring book reviews by Prahalad Rajkumar

The insights about books and their reviews are both inspiring and contagious.

Clapping is free and the best way to support my writing. Max 50 times, so go clap & clap! Don’t hold yourself back! It’s free!!❤️

--

--

Praasshant Dubey
Refresh the Soul

Journey Through Words and Imagination. I blend insights with a deep love for storytelling. I write about everything that touches me!