WEEKLY PICKS | REFRESH THE SOUL

This Week’s Stories to Refresh The Soul

Our writers are one-of-a-kind

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Refresh the Soul
Published in
5 min readJul 21, 2024

--

Image Created by Nancy Blackman Tweaked by Vidya Sury

A rainy week. Lots of cooking. Visits to the dentist. Grocery shopping. Sneaking in some episodes of the show I am watching right now. Laundry that refuses to dry. Lots of editing. Writing for my websites. And oh, all of Monday went on filing taxes.

That’s how my week went. As I’ve mentioned, I am hugging the happiness of having my son home, going out with him on long walks when the rain lets up, and enjoying fun conversations.

While I haven’t written much on Medium, I look forward to putting together this roundup every Sunday. And you know what they say — writers are readers. I am not freaking out over how much my writer-friends are writing. Instead, I am focusing on taking care of priorities, going with the flow, and doing my best without beating myself up for not doing what I couldn't do. Sound familiar? Ha!

Let’s refresh our souls with some fine writing.

The stories that refreshed our souls

Duncan Pond explores meditation’s original purpose as a direct route to the Divinity within.

To understand meditation’s purpose, let’s simplify the field.
Imagine the sky. The…

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Refresh the Soul

Boost Nominator, Publisher, Namaste Now! Editor, The Narrative Arc, Poet. Loves coffee, travel, cooking, photography, kicking diabetes' ass. vidyasury.com