REFRESH THE SOUL MEDITATIONS | AFFIRMATIONS

Today, I Commit to Consciously Creating the Present Moment

And future that I want instead of creating by default or by not standing in my truth

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Refresh the Soul
Published in
2 min readApr 3, 2024

--

Created by Vidya Sury ©

Just think about this question for a moment: what if you were to release the emotions about your past that you cannot change and focus only on the present moment?

How would that feel?

How would that change your outlook?

We know we cannot change the past, but maybe we can release the bad feelings and energy connected to it and shift our perspective.

Feelings of guilt, sadness, anger, negativity, fear, and all those lower-level emotions can (and should) be healed, forgiven, and released for our well-being. Anything you said, did, or experienced in the past should stay in the past safely.

Remember that those experiences, good or bad, have made you the amazing person you are today.

I can certainly attest that I’ve experienced or created so many things in my past, sometimes consciously, sometimes unintentionally, or by allowing others to talk me into doing something I would have done differently. And by doing that, I have given away my power to others.

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Refresh the Soul

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com