WRITING PROMPT 29

Unlock the Joy of Wellness: Making Health Fun and Exciting!

Taking breaks and being creative are key

Coral Brune ________medium.com
Refresh the Soul
Published in
3 min readJul 1, 2024

--

Photo by Nick Bolton on Unsplash

“Awakening is not changing who you are, but discarding who you are not.” Deepak Chopra

WAKE

Summer vacation from school is when I can get through a temporary slump by finding a way to tune in to a natural recharge.

Early, I go outside as soon as possible with a warm beverage and look at the direction of the sunrise for ten minutes. It tunes in the eyes and brain to the message that it's daytime and time to wake up. Light before 9 a.m. is beneficial. I got that message from an acupuncturist as a suggestion, but now it feels great. I am more awake, even if only for five minutes; doing it gives me amazing sensations and results.

HANDS

I’ve also started being creative. A friend gave me a pad of good art paper, and I know that using colored pens (Lyra Aqua brush) is so popular and easy, so I started making artful doodles and making abstracts by doodling in an area of the size of about 3" by 4". I drew pencil perimeters and then created these within the boundaries. Now, I have maybe 20 unique pages of them. It’s satisfying, and it will be fun to think of places to use them. It‘s relaxing.

--

--

Coral Brune ________medium.com
Refresh the Soul

Doing some land and out to sea exploration into lifestyles including politics, friendships, artists or writers' views of life as we know it. Happiness=Learning