WEEKLY PICKS | REFRESH THE SOUL

Weekly Picks That Will Refresh The Soul

Showcasing wonderful reads for this week

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Refresh the Soul
Published in
4 min readMay 19, 2024

--

A woman’s hand holding up a basket of flowers against the backdrop of a field of yellow flowers
Photo by Leslie Cross on Unsplash

What’s better than relaxing on a Sunday with a list of fabulous stories? I’d love to know!

Interesting thing: when I came back to Medium in 2020, as I found my way around, I published weekly picks every Monday. I am sure those get the credit for my initial growth here and building my tribe. Reading the words of so many brilliant writers across Medium brings me great joy.

Today, and going forward, every Sunday, I will showcase some wonderful writers and their stories for you, from our publication Refresh The Soul as well as across Medium. I cannot think of a better way to build community and connect with other writers.

Enjoy!

From Refresh The Soul

Debbra Lupien, Voice of the Akashic Records, in her story “A love letter wrapped in a big purple bow,” interprets the message she sees from beautiful purple tulips about treasuring the precious moments we have been given.

“Take the gifts presented to you. They are freely and lovingly given with your best interests in mind. They may help you course correct or expand upon your experience, bringing a new expanded awareness into

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Refresh the Soul

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com