When Angels Descend on Earth

A dizain

Sinus Kosinus
The RvR

--

Angels Descend on Earth — Image generated by the author using NightCafe Studio

“This goodly frame, the earth, seems to me a sterile promontory, this most excellent canopy, the air, look you, this brave o’erhanging firmament, this majestical roof fretted with golden fire, why, it appears no other thing to me than a foul and pestilent congregation of vapours. What a piece of work is a man! how noble in reason! how infinite in faculty! in form and moving how express and admirable! in action how like an angel! in apprehension how like a god! the beauty of the world! the paragon of animals! And yet, to me, what is this quintessence of dust?”
William Shakespeare, Hamlet

Often imagine when none wears the crown
Try to imagine when none are dreary
Under the bright stars sleeps all of the town
When together, everyone is cheery
Is this for real or just theory?
When Roses disappear from the calm streets
Where no pudding club members left to meet
What a sight when angels descend on earth
Serene contentment always comes to greet
With love and compassion, a new world births

God shall be my hope, my stay, my guide and lantern to my feet.

William Shakespeare

--

--