I’m back!

Fruc Menchavez III
Sample Size of One
Published in
2 min readJan 6, 2021

Happy New Year! It feels so long since I have written anything on here- 2020 was truly the year that was. So much has happened, and by the way, if you have not mourned what you have lost yet(and believe me, we all lost at least one thing- it’s the control of my vacations for me), know that it is perfectly okay to do so. 2020 WAS HARD- so do your thing.

As for me, I have been quite the busy bee this past year in spite of sheltering in place, and with my Saturn Return ending last month (woohoo!) I definitely felt compelled to pick this back up and write again, at least for the sake of my own memory! (I practically live in my head so much so that I am becoming more forgetful by the minute!) I am excited to rejuvenate my blog as a way of capturing what I am learning at any moment in time, and in sharing these learnings, thoughts and musings, I am hopeful that at least someone finds all of it insightful, helpful and/or conversation-worthy. I *LOVE* interacting with like-minded people and processing things that go on in my head!

This blog was initially called Relational Positioning System (or something of the like) because I had this brilliant idea that eventually morphed into something else. If you know me, I am a huge traveler and have been traveling my whole life (boo pandemic!), so I have this inclination towards any imagery related to movement. One day, as I was coaching, it dawned on me that I deal with transitions really well! I have been attracting people who want to get clear on their “what’s next,” much like I have been living my entire life of always planning my “what’s next”. This transition took a while to get there, but I got there!

I am now renaming this blog “Sample Size of One” because I want to share my experiences, learnings and musings from my perspective. While I hope that people find what I share useful, thought-provoking and all those wonderful positive adjectives, I also want to emphasize that all of this is through my lens. So here I am, 2021, getting this writing off the ground and hopeful for the year ahead of us. What are you hopeful for this year?

--

--

Fruc Menchavez III
Sample Size of One

In the business of making workplaces more human. OD Practitioner. Life and Leadership Coach. Cultural Aficionado. Foodie. Human Being.