#024, Does Religious Studies have a problem with race?

Malory Nye
Religion Bites podcast
2 min readJun 23, 2020

RELIGION BITES PODCAST (RB024)

To listen, click the green triangle/play button here:

This podcast is based on a blog article that I first wrote a couple of years ago, and was recorded at the end of 2018 (soon before I fell ill). Although in reflection on issues raised last year and in 2020, I would probably add more discussion to my reflections here. However, I think this is still relevant to some of the contemporary debates about how the discipline of the study of religion needs to address the many challenges of anti-racism, both as a subject area and within the wider academy.

A text version of this episode, together with the links mentioned, can be found below.

SOME OF THE LINKS MENTIONED IN THE EPISODE:

--

--

Malory Nye
Religion Bites podcast

writer, prof: culture, religion, race, decolonisation & history. Religion Bites & History’s Ink podcasts. Univ of Glasgow.