Season 4: Transform Your Creations with Remix Filters

Tyler
Remix

--

Week 4 of our Season 4 blog series! We’re spotlighting the talented artists behind our Remix unique filters, offering a glimpse into their creative process and the craftsmanship that goes into building each one.

Today, we dive into the world of TechHalla.

Before we dive into everything, let’s review how to use our filters again.

  1. Tap the ‘+’ button
  2. Scroll down to the filters
  3. Add an image (it could be a selfie or a picture of your family)
  4. Select Generate

Please tell us a little bit about yourself and your background with AI art

I come from the world of app and product development, and therefore I am passionate about new technologies. That is why I was greatly interested in the possibilities that generative AI tools could offer.

I am also a firm believer in open source, and therefore I try to focus my content so that it always adds value to anyone who sees it, whether it be prompts, workflows, or tricks that I have learned throughout my experience.

How did you come up with the Vampiric Pulp filter idea?

I love the pulp aesthetic combined with striking colors, as they have a spooky and dramatic look that speaks for itself. The vampiric touch comes from being a big fan of the Vampire saga, and I thought the mix could be spectacular.

What engine did you use for your filter?

I used AlbedoBase XL because it is super versatile and works very well with images as input (image to image). However, Cheyenne could also be used as it is perfect for illustrations.

For your filter, explain how you came up with your prompt and idea around the filter?

In this case, I used the Additive Prompting technique, as it allows me to organize the prompt as I build it. That is, dividing the different categories (style, character, colors, background, extras) with “|” (pipes). This technique is very effective at translating ideas into images as long as we have a clear objective of what we want to create.

Any ideas for future filters?

I am always trying to innovate, and I am working on prompts that allow adding a bioluminescent/synthwave touch (two of my favorite tokens) to the images we upload… I will publish it soon!

That’s it for this week. Stay tuned for next weeks blog and don’t forget to try this filter out by going to the ‘+’ button and selecting the filter.

Questions? Shoot us a note to support@remix.ai

--

--