Don’t just rent a desk

Alex Jezierski
Remote Insights
Published in
1 min readSep 10, 2015

If you live in a cosy appartment in a small Italian town, like I do, you will find yourself with the need to go out. So go. Cosy is code for small, by the way.

It hasn’t been a week and I already figured out that staying at home all day won’t be a healthy habit. Even if I went out for a walk twice a day, get some fresh air, I still feel something is missing. So I started looking for spaces near my place where I can get some work done. Not cafes or public places, not my cup of… fernet? Luckily, I found two coworking spaces at walking distance. A good start. One rents desks, which is fine. The other, besides desks, offers a space for collaboration in interdisciplinary projects, creating opportunities, learning, sharing. Of course you need to work on your own stuff, but see where I’m going?

Don’t just rent a desk. We should strive for learning new things, knowing new people, connecting, create opportunities, share our knowledge and learn from others.

Go out and remote.

El-principito

--

--