CRV / ERV Post-Advanced Summit

There are so many experiences that I hoped to walk away with…

Rena Huisman
Remote Viewing Community Magazine
7 min readOct 8, 2019

--

Unsplash

August 31st, 2019

There are so many experiences that I hoped to walk away with when I originally signed up for the Summit. Little did I know, that those were the least important to what I did learn about myself and Controlled/Extended Remote Viewing (CRV/ERV).

As many of us have experienced, sometimes the simple act of being in a new environment can shake things up for us. But when you add in a change in temperature, humidity levels, altitude, desert vs city/forest environments, and being around other humans 12 hours a day, you really learn how to adapt and expand all over again.

My adventure began when my flight landed at the Albuquerque International Sunport (airport), followed by a one-and-a-half-hour scenic rental car drive to Mountainair, NM. It is considered a small town with a population of just over 800. The Rock Motel is one of the first establishments you see when you arrive in town, a one-level Motel that still uses real keys to unlock the room doors. The owners, Mark and Melita Carr are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. After unloading my luggage, and putting a few things away, I jumped back into my rental car and drove up the road to B Street Market and Deli to grab a bite to eat. This was Melita’s suggestion, and boy was it a good one. I had the green chili pork stew that I’m still craving today, and a delicious grilled chicken and avocado sandwich.

With a full belly and a new spring in my step from the ice-cold Diet Coke, I returned to my Motel room fully anticipating an evening alone with my Kindle. But in the middle of my routine check-in call with Kurt, the telephone in my room rang; two of the other students had just arrived and were wondering where to go eat. As I was walking out my door to meet them out front, I met another student who had just pulled up. It turned out that he saw me eating at the market deli, but I was so busy shoving the food down that I didn’t notice him — ha! The girls picked up sandwiches to go, and all four of us spent the cool clear evening sitting outside sharing stories while watching the sunset.

The first three days of class were held at CRV/ERV guru Lori Williams home, an Earthship about ten minutes off the paved road. It had scenic views and wild sage growing right outside the door. There were eight students total, which was a perfect size for the venue. The days were spent going through the information provided in the binder and working the exercises. We focused on ERV and how to apply it to ourselves by using it to address the immediate questions we had at that time. Some were regarding business ventures, some were buying/selling homes or relocating, and others were regarding relationships. Each one of us shared our concern, then as a group, we came up with the question that would be used for our individual exercises. As with Oracle and Tarot cards, how you state the question is the difference between getting an answer and getting a bunch of useless information.

My question was about “removing blocks to my success.” I’ve known for years that I tend to get in my own way. Fear of failure and low self-esteem have been challenges for as far back as I can remember. But I was ready to get rid of them, so I put it out there to address. In CRV, my question was: “The target is the solution to removing the blocks to my success. Describe the target.” The action being is to identify and remove the target.

We were given an opportunity to identify the target through the exercises and during a one on one session with Lori or Jim in which we were placed into a hypnotic state and walked through identifying the target and taking action. For me, it was very powerful as I identified the “block” and proceeded to demolish it.

After dinner, the evenings were filled with stargazing, creating medicine bags, drum circles, and snacking. The last evening of class we spent making s’mores without the fire, and eating Neapolitan ice cream — YUM!

On the fourth day, we took an overnight road trip to Alamogordo, NM. A two-and-a-half-hour drive south to visit Lyn Buchanan, the author of The Seventh Sense and the main character in the movie, The Men Who Stare at Goats. A legend in the CRV world. During our visit with Lyn at his beautiful home, we touched on the subject of Aesthetic Impact (AI), which led to a discussion about identifying the changes we perceive when remote viewing and how to describe them. For a remote viewer, the ambience exercise should be practiced daily when we go from room to room, the mall, a restaurant, etc. Per Lyn’s book, it develops your true sixth sense and will make you uncommonly aware of your surroundings. By practicing we become more sensitive to the energy around us, being able to pick up the subtle differences whether they are human, animal, an object, etc., and we get better at describing what we feel.

During that discussion, Lyn led me through two exercises that are taught in Med Apps, a class that I will be taking soon. They are designed to help you visualize how you perceive your life to address roadblocks, etc., and how to review/scan yourself (overall health). During these visualizations, I learned a lot about how I perceive my future and the path towards it. It truly went hand in hand with what I had uncovered during the first three days of class. But it was the conversation afterward that broke me wide open.

As Lyn was sharing stories regarding our abilities using remote viewing, I realized that over the last fifteen years I had been trying NOT to be the person that remote viewing is teaching us to be. I’ve tried not to be able to perceive or sense changes in my environment — to not be “so sensitive.” To not be able to tune into other frequencies outside of meditating. To not be able to sense what others were feeling. Even though I have been studying metaphysics, taking the classes, and giving readings, I have been holding myself back. But why? As I was processing all of this, I remembered what was said to me during one of my first classes. A woman walked up to me and said, “You need to learn to pull your energy in. When you walk into the room, your energy shoves us all into the wall.” I was confused and shamed into silence. It hurt my feelings and stuck with me.

I shared those thoughts with Lyn along with the story of the woman’s comment. He sat for a moment, looked at me and said, “We don’t change our energy for other people, we change it for ourselves.” He was right. We have to be authentic — be who we are, even if for whatever reason it pisses someone off. After that, I felt whole again, unbroken and no longer different. I was normal or at least a version of it. And just like that, I was transported back in time. It was as if two different conversations were happening simultaneously. I could hear Lyn and the class talking, but I was also having a separate conversation with Lyn back in the 1970s.

During that conversation, I was around five or six years old and was sitting on a stool with my elbows resting on my knees and my chin resting in my hands. Lyn was much younger and was sitting right in front of me. He explained that I would have abilities that others wouldn’t understand and that I needed to know how special I was and how important my abilities were. He explained that I would feel different, but to know that I was perfect, not broken or odd. He kept telling me to remember what he said as I grew up. It was so real it’s now a memory.

As we said our goodbyes, I gave Lyn a giant hug for welcoming us into his home and for writing his book. If it wasn’t for his book, I wouldn’t have spent the week hanging out with such incredible people. I wouldn’t know Lori and her wonderful husband Jim. I wouldn’t know what remote viewing was, and I wouldn’t have had the opportunity to meet Lyn and to heal. I am so grateful.

Later that evening we stargazed in the desert until after midnight. We were in an area known to have activity. Although I didn’t see orbs, I did have an encounter with what appeared to be a tall Native American woman. She was glowing white in color, wearing a hooded wrap, similar to the Virgin Mary. I saw her on my left as I was walking up the hill, my classmates up ahead of me. As I began to tune in, I heard a male voice say, “Kneel down.” I turned around facing back down the hill and stood still. Then I heard it again, “Kneel down.” I slowly began to squat down but did not put my knees to the ground.

“That is not kneeling. Put your knee down.” This time I listened, putting my left knee down and bowing my head. I asked for forgiveness for walking in the area without their approval and thanked them for the opportunity to be there at that time. A few minutes later he spoke again, “You may stand up.” I stood up slowly while keeping my head down, and then turned around and continued to walk up the hill.

The next morning, we ate breakfast and then stopped by a gem store and a pistachio shop/winery. Lori gave us our certificates of completion and we took pictures, hugged, and said our goodbyes. It was time to drive back to The Rock Motel. The class was officially over.

I took out my medicine bag this morning and could smell Mountainair, NM. I miss it. I miss Lori and Jim. I miss all my AMAZING classmates. I miss Lyn. Words could never express how I feel about the time I spent with them, or break through’s I had in their company. I thank the universe for that precious time. I am a lucky woman.

Huge Hugs,

Rena

--

--

Rena Huisman
Remote Viewing Community Magazine

Author of two books, lover of everything metaphysical, and a representative for the spirit world.