Re Human Day 160

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readFeb 24, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Continued with Pale Blue Dot. Started Mindset. Also read through various books on my Kindle. Some learnings from today:

Growth mindset people thrive when they’re stretching themselves.

Hard is thrilling.

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Dance: danced for one song! Today I experimented with the music on my airpods (instead of from speakers). Nothing ended up being different, but just wanted to experiment.

Digital Drawing: Today I started watching the next lesson on “finding the features, part 2”:

Piano: Today I practiced chord improvisations, practiced La La Land’s song, and decided to start a new song on Flowkey! (hadn’t used it in a while). Chose Ludovico Einaudi’s I Giorni:

Re Human Extended Activity: Today I did Music Production.

Looked through basically all my Logic Pro projects I had saved. Edited a bit one that has sounds of some kids at the beach.

Then watched some Andrew Huang music production videos:

Found out about this crazy tool (but it’s expensive) that through text, it generates singing voices for whatever you want, in notes you want: https://www.vocaloid.com/en/

Writing: This post, journaling (day and night), and writing some Re Human-specific “perspectives”/things I’ve learned.

Fitness: Today I trained triceps, chest, human flag, and sprints.

Soccer trick juggling: Getting better and better at around the world (even though I “get it”, I can still feel the improvement at being able to get it more often, more consistently).

Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com