Re Human Day 39

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readOct 26, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves has always been the most important skill. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: I’ve been listening to The Selfish Gene. Some notes from today:

Our world and lives is full of iterated prisoners dilemmas.

They ran simulations comparing 15 strategies and the best one (ended up with most points) was “tit for tat”. It’s very simple: always start by cooperating, then copy the move of the other player.

In general, nice strategies did better. But it really depends on the context and all the other players.

Re Human Extended Activity: Thursdays is Music Production.

Today I started first with Splice’s beatmaker. Then tried working on my Salsa remix song, but I was getting stuck, so I switched to a project I had worked on a while ago. I think I did a good job in that project (and had the cool idea of using some talking from Inception as the vocals) but the drop is pretty bad, so today I focused on trying to understand drops. Improved it a bit but still not great in my opinion.

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Fitness: My warmup (full body), human flag & handstands practice, and legs.

Meditation: 20mins in the morning with Muse headband.

Piano: Been practicing recall (memorization) for La La Land’s Sebastian and Mia’s theme.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I also got two around the worlds without the ball falling in between!

Random Surprise

Poem by Nayyirah Waheed:

where

you are

is not

who

you are.

— circumstances

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Receive a free weekly Present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com