Re Human Day 4

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readSep 21, 2018

This post is a part of my Renaissance Human project, a lifestyle where I’m developing myself in 15 areas at a time.

I’ve been experimenting with daily documentation. Definitely takes time at the end of the day, which is when I’m most tired. But right now I believe it’s worth it simply because it can documentation can compound many things.

Daily Habits

Meditation: Today I went back to meditating 20minutes in the morning. I like meditating in the morning. I find breathing exercises very useful to get started.

Writing: Wrote about documentation compounding several things in my Daily Thoughts page and this post.

Piano: I used Flowkey again and started with their “simple songs for the right hand” but they were pretty boring/simple so I switched to “simple songs for the left hand”. Less boring because challenges (I’m not left handed) keep me engaged.

Books: Been reading Why We Sleep. There really are so many reasons why evolution has kept us sleeping, even though we’re in such a “unproductive”, vulnerable state when sleeping.

Media Influencer: Observed how people observed my insta story about salsa class. Didn’t post anything Instagram, posting here on Medium.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I went back to doing these without listening to a book. Being fully focused helps with deliberate practice.

Fitness: Tried doing one-hand pull ups — still can’t do one. And with “non-pulling hand” grabbing my pulling hand I can do 2. Also did some triceps and obliques for that human flag.

Startup: Pretty good day.

Re Human Activity: Thursdays is Music Production.

Today I started playing around with the MIDI keyboard and some combination of notes sounded like For An Angel by Paul Van Dyk so I tried to actually replicate the melody. I also setup the knobs of my MIDI keyboard with Logic Pro, and had fun modifying some sounds by twisting the knobs.

Connections, takeaways and Ideas for tomorrow

I’m looking forward for when I’m able to write these documentation posts super fast.

Still have to figure out how to be valuable / find a system that works for posting content on Instagram without taking too much time.

Looking forward to compiling my Weekly Present — I feel I’ve been creating a lot of value through it and I’ve gotten lots of messages confirming this feeling :).

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com