Re Human Day 86

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readDec 12, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves has always been the most important skill. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Last night I was texting with my friend Cliff and he reminded me how good and exciting Fiction books can be. Red Rising is his new favorite fiction book series and I had gotten it a couple of weeks ago per his recommendation. But I personally find it very hard to follow through fiction books, so I had stopped. So because of yesterday’s texts, today I continued Red Rising. No notes from today because I feel “takeaway notes” for fiction books might be better when the book is finished or after longer processing of what’s happening.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning.

Re Human Extended Activity: Tuesdays I’m a Music Producer.

Today I continued on my most recent project (from Dec 8). Google around to find if there’s a way to extract notes/midi from an audio file, and found these two interesting projects (a packaged software and a python library).

But then I decided it would be more fun to give it a try to try to recognize the notes I wanted to extract and play them with my electronic keyboard and create MIDI notes out of it. So I did that. Still needs some refining.

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Today I continued drawing the leaf, trying to follow Gal Shir’s drawing, which I hadn’t continued in a while!

Fitness: Trained biceps, shoulders, handstands.

Piano: Practiced the La La Land song.

Soccer trick juggling: Today for some reason I wasn’t able to do more than 1 around the world in a row, which is fine.

Random Surprise

“Many of the good writers you enjoy probably aren’t much smarter than you. They’ve just forced themselves through the process of transferring vague feelings into words and the clarity that generates.”

From this article about writing.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly Present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com