2 simple .Net Core apps (Mvc and Razor)

Renato Gondin
renato1902
Published in
2 min readJun 23, 2020

This week, I’ve been shuffling around some .Net code and I realized I needed to practice.

So, my idea was to create 1 app per day, during 2 days. The first task was to use some mvc pattern, and I created a to-do list, which was actually super simple, and only took me 2 HTTP Requests: a GET and a POST.

The Mvc comes from “Little Asp.net book” and the Razor from a workshop from Glaucia Lemos, a .Net Core community member.

The second app was a CRUD, where you can edit movies. You can see when they were released, the costs of production and more. You go to a different page to add new movie. But this one is entirely in portuguese language.

The code of the first and the second apps go below:

https://github.com/renatogondin/dotnet-asp-mvc-tasklist

https://github.com/renatogondin/CRUD-dotnet-movies-razor

The first one I used .Net Core Razor and SQLite.

put your tasks and add new items
scenarios

The second one used .Net Core Mvc and MySQL.

main layout
edit and save a new one to our database
workaround

Well, those two were great for practicing.

--

--