Spring Boot and Thymeleaf to manage a party’s guest list.

Renato Gondin
renato1902
Published in
1 min readJun 14, 2020

Well, this time I tried Algaworks, a Java School, to train some skills related to Spring Boot. I used Spring Boot, Spring Data Jpa, Spring Security and Thymeleaf to deploy a guest list together with Heroku.

the whole app.

The idea was simple and the book is incredible, with great didatics.

I only coded 2 HTTP methods, a GET and a POST, where the GET will give you the list and with the POST you can add a new guest (“convidado” in portuguese), and each guest can bring companions (“acompanhantes”). But, only those with credentials are able to access the list (Spring Security helped).

I previously deployed to my Heroku’s account, but I took away cause there was no need of deploying such a small project.

But was fun!

If you wanna try, check the github’s repo:

Don’t forget to check the credentials inside the InMemorySecurityConfig file.

--

--