Historic City of Ayutthaya 歷史城市阿育他亞(大城)

Ayutthaya, Thailand, UNESCO World Heritage Site

Cho-Chun Huang
UNESCO World Heritage Site & Travel

--

並不是每個世界文化遺產,都會讓我有驚為天人的感覺。

I am not interested in all the World Heritage.

有些時候,有些點,或許名氣很大,但是當我實際去到這裡時,反而沒什麼感覺。

I felt sometimes, some World Heritage might be many famous. and it made me to set to go for it. but when I arrive there, I felt nothing.

儘管它很有成為世界文化遺產的資格,儘管他真的很有歷史價值,或很有可看性,但,有些地方,沒感覺就是沒感覺。

Those places might achieve the points to become the World Heritage, or their value are worth to be one the World Heritage. but I just no feeling of it.

大城對我來說,就算是這樣的景點。

Historic City of Ayutthaya is one of the sight which I was not interested.

他有很多遺跡,看起來很像吳哥窟的遺跡。但它並不像吳哥窟一樣的壯觀。不過,他之所以會成為世界文化遺產,也不是因為壯觀的古遺跡。事實上,大城之所以有名,是因為在泰國歷史中,有個很有名的大城王朝,其首都就是在這塊地方,而,大城王朝在整個大城歷史中很重要,因為它算是泰國最久也最強大的王朝。在這裡統治泰國統治了400多年,最後被緬甸給併吞。

It do leave a lot of legacies from Ayutthaya Period, but it is too simulate with the legacies of Angkor in Cambodia. but it is not that amazing as Angkor. In Fact, the reason which makes Ayuttaya is so famous is not the legacy, but history. Ayuttaya was the capital city of Ayuttaya Dynasty, and Ayattaya Dynasty is the important part of history in Thailand. it had been managed Thailand around 400 years. then Myanmar attacked here and took the control.

我對中南半島的歷史其實還滿有興趣的,越南,柬埔寨,緬甸,寮國與泰國等,從以前就戰爭不斷,所以你可以在各自的國家內,看到對方的古跡。

I am interested in the history of Indo-China. It included Vietnam, Cambodia, Myanmar, Laos and Thailand. This place was fighting all the time, so you can see a lot of simulate legacy in each country.

一開始這樣子是還不錯,滿有新鮮感的,但如果這個文化實在太強大,強大到到哪裡都看的到,到哪裡都是一樣的東西的話,就得另當別論了。

It was not bad for me at the beginning when I first saw Angkor legacy in Thailand. I felt fresh and interested about it, but when I saw Angkor legacy everywhere in Thailand, then I start feel nothing.

大城讓我有這樣的感覺……。

I got this kind of feeling in Ayuttaya.

儘管這樣,我還是很喜歡了解一個王朝的背景啦,這裡還是有些可看性的遺跡。而且,我覺得,這個地方還滿安靜的,如果你沒有時間去素可泰的話,這裡是一個還不錯的選擇。

Even I start getting no feeling in Ayuttaya, but I still like to understand the backgrand of the place. This place still have some interested treasures to see!! and I really thing this place is so quite. if you don’t have times to go to Sukhotai, and you still want to understand Thai’s history and culture, then this is a great place to go.

歷史城市阿育他亞(大城)符合以下幾點的世界文化遺產評定標準:

3.能為一種已消逝的文明或文化傳統提供一種獨特的至少是特殊的見證。

The Selection criteria of Historic City of Ayutthaya as below:

3.“bears a unique or exceptional testimony to a cultural tradition or to a civilization which is living or which has disappeared”

Historic City of Ayutthaya 歷史城市阿育他亞(大城)

Ayutthaya, Thailand, UNESCO World Heritage Site

--

--