Kalwaria Zebrzydowska 卡瓦利澤布日多夫斯津

Kalwaria Zebrzydowska, Poland, UNESCO World Heritage Site 

Cho-Chun Huang
UNESCO World Heritage Site & Travel

--

Where is the Kalwaria Zebrzydowska

In fact, I didn't go to Kalwaria Zebrzydowska: the Mannerist Architectural and Park Landscape Complex and Pilgrimage Park. which is the UNESCO World Heritage Site. I do tried to achieve it, but I filled. I took the train to Kalwaria Zebrzydowska—only few trains to achieve Kalwaria Zebrzydowska everyday. it took around 1 and half hour to achieve here. It was around 4'o clock when I arrived there.

在此先說,我並沒有到過 真正的世界文化遺產:卡瓦利澤布日多夫斯津: 矯飾主義的建築及園林景觀。當然,當時我有試著去尋寶,但是我怎麼找就是找不到,所以我失敗了。當時,我搭乘著火車,特地的來到這個地方。這裡是個小地方,火車班次不多,我兩點多出發,搭了一個多小時的車,到達這裡時已經是下午四點多了。

Before I went here, Again, I didn't know why it is one of the UNESCO World Heritage Site. forgive my poor English. but as Julius Caesar said: "I see, I come, I conquer." If I have a chance to try it, then why not??

在我來這裡之前,歹勢我英文不好,我不知道為什麼這裡是世界文化遺產。但是本持著凱薩大帝所說的: 我來,我見,我征服。 我覺得如果我有機會試試看找尋這裡的特色,為什麼不試呢?所以我就來了。

The map of Kalwaria Zebrzydowska

When I arrived there, I really feel that I am at the countryside, It was the highland, I can see some hill in front of me. the Mannerist Architectural and Park Landscape Complex and Pilgrimage Park is at the top of one of those hills. I was trying to found out the way to go on the hill, but I couldn’t find out any transportation. I also went to the tourism information center, to see any inform, but unfortunately, they don’t speak English, so I can not communicate with them. so I took a map, and see where I can go. actually this World Heritage is not only a building, but the area. so I decide to go around and find out something special.

當我抵達這裡時,我真的覺得來到了波蘭的鄉下地方。這裡有點像丘陵地形,在這裡可以看到幾個小山丘,矯飾主義的建築及園林景觀就在其中一個山丘上。我曾經試著尋找要如何上去那個山丘,但我找不到交通工具上去。我也試著到旅遊服務中心尋求協助,但是裡面的人都不會說英語,變成了雞同鴨講。所以我拿了一份地圖,看看我可以怎麼去,我後來發現原來這個世界文化遺產不是只是一棟建築,他是一整個區域,所以我決定到處走走看看,看是否能找到新奇的事物。

Unfortunately, I didn’t find out any World Heritage here, but the view here was very beautiful. I really like the hill landscape. the sky and land looks so clean, and some small house were around the hill.It really like the picture of the post card. it made me relax to walk on the road. and not focus on looking for the World Heritage Site. but observe this town slowly.

很不幸的,我一無所獲。但是我覺得這裡的景色真的好美。我真的很愛這裡的丘陵,波蘭的藍天真的很藍,與綠地上幾個農家,看起來還真的像是明信片裡的風景般。真的讓人覺得放鬆,讓我已經不把注意力放在世界文化遺產上面,而是去欣賞這個慢活的鄉村。

The hill landscape

Finally, I still couldn’t find out the World Heritage Site, but unless I have tried, and I got some other experience. I think it should also the part of travel.

走到最後,我依然沒有找到世界文化遺產。但至少我有嘗試過,而且我得到了另一種不一樣的體驗,我想,這也是旅行的一部分吧。

應該是東正教教堂

The Selection criteria of Kalwaria Zebrzydowska as below:

2.“exhibits an important interchange of human values, over a span of time, or within a cultural area of the world, on developments in architecture or technology, monumental arts, town-planning, or landscape design”

4.“is an outstanding example of a type of building, architectural, or technological ensemble or landscape which illustrates a significant stage in human history”

卡瓦利澤布日多夫斯津符合以下幾點的世界文化遺產評定標準:

2.能在一定時期內或世界某一文化區域內,對建築藝術、紀念物藝術、城鎮規劃或景觀設計方面的發展產生極大影響

4.可作為一種建築或建築群或景觀的傑出範例,展示出人類歷史上一個或幾個重要階段

Kalwaria Zebrzydowska 卡瓦利澤布日多夫斯津

Kalwaria Zebrzydowska, Poland, UNESCO World Heritage Site

--

--