INTERNSHIP EXPERIENCE AT REPORT BEE- MY FIRST STEP IN LEARNING DESIGN

Nisanth Rajavelu
reportbee
Published in
3 min readJan 13, 2018

This blog is all about my one month internship at Report Bee. Before that let me introduce myself . I’m NISANTH from salem. I’m currently doing my 3rd year of engineering ( INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY) in chennai. My first passion was always dance. But I really wanted to learn animation since my 12th grade. Since I was always busy with dance and engineering I didnt have enough time to learn anything. Never too late , 3rd year of engineering was the right time to test my skills and I asked Anantha Natarajan for an oppurtunity to learn design.

So I met Jack ( Design chief at Report Bee) and joined Report Bee design team on December 11th.

WORK

First of all I was so surprised that the office was so chill. This was my first OFFICE EXPERIENCE and all the people were so friendly. The first thing I learned was to trace a picture in photoshop. I’ve never worked with photoshop or illustrator before and this was the first time and hence it was a little tough for me to use the pen tool. I learned it slowly and then it was easy for me. Later I learned to trace images using illustrator.

Here’s a picture I traced using Illustrator.

THEME THURSDAY

There is this tradition in our design team that each thursday a person from our design team takes the lead and comes up with a theme which should be followed by everyone in the team and then the lead takes a pic and uploads in the social media.This was to create bond between the team members.It really was so much fun.

DT MEET

And for the last Theme thursday of 2017 we had a Design team FRESH AIR MEET- FAM in marina.

FAM is a monthly meet where we used to discuss our works and enjoy the fresh air.This time it was like an alumni meet . I had the chance to interact with the people who had worked or done an internship in the design team of Report Bee.

This is how it ended.

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE

It was so much fun for the whole one month. I learned a lot of new things. I know this is just a little step for me in learning design , in fact this was my first step and I’m pretty sure that I’ll discover and learn a lot in future.

--

--