Top 10 Leaderboard Winners: Jefferson Bitencourt

Researcher
Researcher
Published in
1 min readFeb 24, 2020

Tell us a bit more about yourself. What do you research — and why? Where do you conduct your research? Any other fun/interesting facts are most welcome!

My name is Jefferson Bitencourt, I am a nutritionist and teacher. I am currently teaching to postgraduate students and also speaking at congresses in Brazil. My areas of focus are chronic non-communicable diseases and intestinal health, more specifically microbiota and interpretation of laboratory tests. I have published on omega 3/6 and glycemic control, on the role of short-chain fatty acids in chronic low-grade inflammation and on creatine in the health of the elderly. The research was carried out in different institutions, among them Universidade de Brasília, Universidade Federal de Goiás and FAPES.

In what ways does Researcher benefit your research?

The Researcher app helps me to stay informed about the new scientific publications in my focus areas. Moreover, I use the app to share some publications with my colleagues in those specific areas.

What are the benefits of having a lot more of your friends and colleagues on Researcher?

I think the main benefit is the capacity to share new knowledge about science in a fast and simple way.

--

--

Researcher
Researcher

Browse 1000s of journals on your phone, tablet and desktop. AVAILABLE FOR FREE ON ANDROID, iOS and DESKTOP.