2020 Vision Isn’t Working Out So Well

Trying to adjust to a blurry world

Roger Blonder
Resistance Poetry
1 min readJul 29, 2020

--

Photo by Nonsap Visuals on Unsplash

I forgot to put on my eyeglasses this morning
Actually I didn’t forget
I just decided not to wear them
I often wonder if the human condition
would be better left
unshielded by graded spectacles

Glasses distort reality into standardized focus
Perhaps the trouble
is that everybody
isn’t really meant to see the world
through the same corrected lens

2020 vision isn’t working out so well
perhaps only by wandering out of focus
in a stumbling blur
can we discover our authentic reality

--

--

Roger Blonder
Resistance Poetry

I work to be a Wisdom Tree / To drink the light and mind the birds / My roots run deep / Connect / Come reap / The harvest of my words.