TrumPooning Tunes

Dr. Fauci Corrects Dr. Trump

Their duet sung to Sonny and Cher’s “I Got You Babe

Harper Thorpe
Resistance Poetry
Published in
2 min readMar 24, 2020

--

Face Off: Trump and Coronavirus, with Dr. Fauci as its surrogate. © Nancy Ohanian — Used With Permission

The Doc: They say you’re dumb and it sure shows
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤPlease shut up, and leave it to the pros
The Don: I have no cred, I know that’s true
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤBut I look smart, while standing next to you

The Doc: Fact
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤYou did not act
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤNow must distract

The Doc: Corona hoax? Let me be straight
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤJust like your “faith”, you got religion late
The Don: No argument, I still don’t believe
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤBut thankful my flock’s easy to deceive

The Don: God
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤI am not awed
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤGimme a broad

The Don: I’ve been hyping therapies
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤDr. Trump’s home remedies
The Doc: Can’t help yourself, you’re a con
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤI’ll tell the truth, when I’m called on

The Doc: Economy is hurting bad
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤSo many jobs are lost and that’s so sad
The Don: I’m losing money, there’s no doubt
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤBut hidden in 4 trillion’s my bailout

--

--

Harper Thorpe
Resistance Poetry

Engaged citizen, poet, musician, humorist, family man. I value irreverence, soulfulness, and a big heart. Offering insight, introspection, shock & aw shucks!