Family Annihilator

Reunify or Die in America’s Family Courts

Valkyrie Vanguard
Resistance Poetry

--

“Miss Alice Duress”, an original art piece by Valkyrie Vanguard — Medium: Papercutting

You can’t fucking annihilate me
Roll in the filth of your illegitimate authority
I’ve stopped putting faith in others to protect me
“This shouldn’t be happening to me” provides no security
I’m only seventeen with seven hundred thirty kids depending on me

You can’t fucking annihilate her
Does blood money taste like milk and honey?
How do you justify our suffering?
Ordering children to die for your country
Greed really is an incurable ideology

You can’t fucking annihilate us
Surviving reprogramming camps requires much concentration
But it can’t be state terrorism
When it’s branded reeducation
Fuck your reunification’s family annihilation

You can’t fucking annihilate them
Reunify or die but you won’t be avenged
You lock our moms in prison if we defend ourselves from abusive men
You can shoot people in court at the judge’s discretion
But you claim you don’t carry out court-ordered executions

But we can fucking annihilate you
Give me one good reason why you don’t deserve a gavel to the head
When you were never held accountable for me staring down lead
Go on and face the country you so corruptly misled
Go on and face the innocent women and children now dead

--

--

Valkyrie Vanguard
Resistance Poetry

Ode to Girlhood | Survivor of Domestic/Gun Violence, Sibling/Child/Family Court Abuse, and Other MRA Hate Crimes | One Face of the Family Court Crisis | She/Her