Father Figures

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry
Published in
2 min readAug 18, 2020

--

Photo by Christopher Sardegna on Unsplash

Why did you even start a family?
Look me in the eye when you answer me.
You’re part of the reason these demons dance with me.
How did you bring me in this world with no plans for me?
Premature….
I entered this world antsily.

Just me and Mom.
Praying that this universe
didn’t want me in a hearse
before my voice could sing a verse.
No surprise….
You were at work.
Microcosm.
Metastasizing all of this hurt.

Started from the bottom.
Esteem fallen,
like so many leaves in autumn.
In the depths of my despair,
the demons saying that I got him.

Bit my tongue for so long,
my own blood became a part of my palate,
Had a taste for my own destruction,
spent years perfecting the habit.

My blood tastes just like metal.
In life,
I still couldn’t iron out devils.
Wanna see the will of a blacksmith?
Huh.
Guess life is testing my mettle

--

--

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry

essence of spirituality is contentment Know yourself, heal your universe Corruption causes justice to appear insane Increase awareness, decrease reactivity