RESISTANCE POETRY

Filling The Unfillable Void

A poem

Pasupu
Resistance Poetry
Published in
Dec 30, 2020

--

Photo by Valentin Lacoste on Unsplash

Every time I fill the void,
it forms a hole at the bottom,
and everything spills out,
all my efforts are wasted.

After all my failed efforts,
I decide not to waste my time,
instead of filling it,
I found a cap and sealed it.

For a few days I was at peace,
But every time I walked over it,
the hollow sound that my steps made,
took my peace away.

The hollow sound only grew louder,
until I couldn’t take it anymore.
I jumped into the void,
and suddenly it seemed so full from inside.

Thanks for reading. If you liked that, please spare some time to read more.

--

--

Pasupu
Resistance Poetry

I love doing manual work. It always provides me with a creative outburst.