TrumPooning Tunes

Hey Mr. Postmaster, WTF?!

Donor DeJoy delays da mail

Harper Thorpe
Resistance Poetry
Published in
2 min readAug 23, 2020

--

Louis and Donald fix the Post Office and the election. (Artwork © Nancy Ohanian — Used With Permission)

Sung to The Marvelettes’ “Please Mr. Postman

(Wait!) Whoa yeah. Where’s my ballot, Mr. Postman?
(Wait!) Why is it late, Mr. Postman?
Please, Mister Postman, what’s the ploy? (Whoa yeah)
Where is my ballot, can you ask Dejoy? (Please, Please, Mister Postman)
Don’t forget my prescription meds. (Oh yeah)
If I die, I’ll be suing the feds.

I thought I would vote today,
But I’m suff’ring DeJoy delay.
Please, Mister Postman, tell Trumpee,
I need a ballot to vote absentee.

I’ve been hidin’ from the virus, Mister Postman.
No-o Trump strategy.
Can’t get a test,
Won’t take hydroxy.
Pillow Guy now has a cure to kill me.

Please, Mister Postman, Who’s DeJoy? (Whoa yeah)
Another Sondland who’s no altar boy? (Please Please Mister Postman)
Gone mail sorters that helped save time. (Whoa yeah)
My ballot’s stuck in GOP slime.

--

--

Harper Thorpe
Resistance Poetry

Engaged citizen, poet, musician, humorist, family man. I value irreverence, soulfulness, and a big heart. Offering insight, introspection, shock & aw shucks!