I Just Subsist… ..!

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Resistance Poetry
Published in
2 min readAug 13, 2020

--

Audio Version!

You were so far away to me, I was abolished
I was wild in deserts
Strange Days and nights, I was like a stone
No feelings, No pain, No gain,
I was stepped on ashes
My body became coal
Inside injuries, restless soul
But I was hopeful that
you’ll come to me!
Everything will be peaceful and delight
My life will be fulfilled with bright
But now, you’re close to me. So, What happened?
My eyes are burning and heart is tranquil
Life is still colorless, and It was not my choice
Distances, Silence, Ignorance
Unfamiliarity, distractions
Darkness and isolation,
This is not termed a mingle
I’m still apart and single
My wait has become useless
and all abject misery, not beneficial
Before you and after you
“Nothing has changed”

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Resistance Poetry

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!