“Nicholas D Wolfwood” by Yasuhiro Nightow

Night Terrors….

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry
Published in
2 min readMay 14, 2020

--

I look up at the ceiling and stare

And think of many things of which I am aware
Unsettled
Watching them peddle
Their villainous wares
Know I don’t need it
But for some reason I care
Wants and needs
Tryna find out what goes where
They got money trees so the seeds
Gotta be planted somewhere
The truth is I see roots
Up under your hair
American fruit
Got evil embedded in there
It ain’t fair
But in this land
No man shall be spared
God told eve
Not to partake in the tree
But what if that’s all that had been provided to eat?
The powers that be
Make sure that’s all we can see
Execute they plan to a T
Make us compete
So we don’t notice our blood on the leaves
If we made a team
Think of all we could achieve
People be fibbing
Saying they wit it
They gon make you believe
Whole time lying
They just can’t wait to be king
Thought you was with me
But I seen that pride land and it stings
I thought you wanted to wipe the slate clean
But instead you became exactly who they want you to be
They say absolute power corrupts to the core

Money is power
That’s why we gotta get more

But if we ever get enough money and power to walk through the door
Do we want to be better
Or just even the score.
But everything gotta make sense.
That’s why the ceiling the floor.

--

--

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry

essence of spirituality is contentment Know yourself, heal your universe Corruption causes justice to appear insane Increase awareness, decrease reactivity