I Made It Through The Night

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry
Published in
1 min readMay 23, 2020

--

“Los Angeles Sun” by Sapan Patel

Its gotta be obvious…
My lack of confidence.
Insults,
I’ll honor them.
Then duck all the compliments.

Are you alive,
If you ain’t accomplishing,
Monstrous sponsorships,
That get you acknowledgement?

Call myself trash,
But end up in recycling.
Cycle in,
All of these feelings,
Revealing,
That we can get stuck in a place not appealing,
A whirlpool of reeling.

Foam flows from who knows,
To take a toll on my soul.
You get caught in the wave,
Then you know you will fold.

My visions were bold.
Retinas,
Etching a,
Fetching impression,
of life.

I went through the night,
Thinking right was the light.
So I swung in the dark,
Tried to strike
From the fright

Such a fool.
Couldn’t rule,
Until cool,
with no sight.
Now my words can end fights,
When I write through the night.

I feel the temperature rising.
Sun peek over horizons.
Got some sleep on my eyelids.
Because now I’m dreaming in hi def.

--

--

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry

essence of spirituality is contentment Know yourself, heal your universe Corruption causes justice to appear insane Increase awareness, decrease reactivity