Poetry for unequal treatment of Daughters!

I wish… I hadn’t been your Daughter!

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Resistance Poetry
2 min readMar 28, 2020

--

Photo by Sydney Sims on Unsplash

Don’t ask me about the weight of my shoulders,
My keep struggling is telling, I’m a strong holder,
But, now the drops of my tears and my body smolders,
There’s no sincerity, but all are invaders,
Time by time, over the years,
Just a regret breaks my heart,
I wish I hadn’t been your daughter!

My thirst for your love,
My craving for your attention,
My need for your equal ethicality,
Now,
All the imaginary expectations have become ash
My reality and wishful thinking are both in the trash.

You never considered me as I was good for you,
You never gave me the chance to prove myself to you,
On every stage, at every edge, you just hurt me with every new,
I grew up with the pain of your ignorant behavior and Still, I’m going through.
But,
Your eyes are still closed,
My honesty never be exposed,
I’m the story that is ever untold,
The weight of being your daughter,
I can never unload!

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Resistance Poetry

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!