I’m Going with This

A Poem

D Beasley
Resistance Poetry
Published in
1 min readApr 6, 2020

--

Small magical charac
Teristically amazing, a thought catalog.
Birthday present in something like 1974
I would call it perfect if I thought such things were possible.
It had a brief run in Peru.

The stained-glass light of a cathedral,
Sex addiction,
To those worried the best way
To relieve a migraine
Appeals simplicity.

The coca cola bus, goldenrodded cool
And I overheard someone saying summer is begin.
Art is light from a dead star!
Art is born out of an ill-designed world!
You were pulling my hair.

Then we’re on media, I cough, I quit.
I shall wear my trousers rolled,
This is verybeautiful.
How do you measure a life?
Even the toilets are glamorous in the sun.

Did I mention there’s beer?
It’s a hot day.
I need to write a cold one.
I see pure energy.
If I had breasts I would never leave the house.

To be a woman!

--

--