Miracle In December

A Poem

Johannes Mudi
Resistance Poetry
Dec 9, 2020

--

Photo by Hert Niks on Unsplash

I’m thankful for the light of day

My pulse racing against my breath

Covid still raging

Hope looming for a glorious ending



My life walked steadily to day’s end

From rounds of toils, and some joys

Infecting beings met along with love

Freely received and freely given



I’ll recline raising hands in victory

A breaking triumph for humanity

Clipping covid’s wings with a vaccine

Unmasking smiles; bridging divides



A new dawn is so close in sight

Dark clouds making room for sun and stars

Evaporating fears of the pandemic

At last, Twenty-twenty speaks blessings

--

--

Johannes Mudi
Resistance Poetry

BA.Ed (History); LLB (Common Law). I started writing and fell in love and now I can't stop. Writer - Poet mudijohannes@gmail.com