TrumPooning Tunes

Obama Does Obamagate

* Sung to Kelly Clarkson’s “Since You’ve Been Gone

Harper Thorpe
Resistance Poetry
Published in
2 min readMay 20, 2020

--

Artwork © Nancy Ohanian — Used With Permission

Here’s the thing, we never were friends
I keep my cool, while you’re offensive
Yeah, yeah
Obamagate
I’m celebrated, and I don’t whine
And your crowds were smaller than mine
Yeah, yeah
Obamagate

Obama envy, it must sting
Intelligence still threatening
Coherent sentences my thing

That’s Obamagate
We both know there is no crime
But while we’re on weight (seg-way?)
Give up fries
Exercise, it can’t wait
Obamagate

How should I put it? It’s jealousy
Paranoia drives your conspiracy
Yeah, yeah
Obamagate

How come we never hear you laugh?
Can’t explain that sharpie graph?
Need translating by your staff?

--

--

Harper Thorpe
Resistance Poetry

Engaged citizen, poet, musician, humorist, family man. I value irreverence, soulfulness, and a big heart. Offering insight, introspection, shock & aw shucks!