TrumPooning Tunes

Oh My Faux King, Donald Trump

Sung to the tune of Oh My Darling, Clementine

Harper Thorpe
Resistance Poetry
Published in
2 min readMar 9, 2020

--

While meeting the press during his CDC visit, Trump says, “My Corona is this big!” Associate Director for Laboratory Science and Safety, Steve Monroe, is hoping he won’t be asked to verify Trump’s claim. (Image Source)

Oh my faux king
Oh my faux king
Oh my faux king, Donald Trump
That faux virus not desirous
Your stock market in Trump slump

C D C trip
Showed you’ve lost grip
On your mind and virus plan
Heard Corona was at C-PAC
Did you hug that right-wing man?

We suspect you
Will deflect to
Coverup ineptitude
Pence and Azar drive your clown car
Dr. Fauci’s facts intrude

Oh my faux king
Oh my faux king
Oh my faux king, Donald Trump
How ‘bout shaking-up your cab’net
Pick a chump you’d like to dump

Mick Mulvaney
Isn’t brainy
But treats you like royalty
Chief of Staff made a small gaffe
Trying to show his loyalty

--

--

Harper Thorpe
Resistance Poetry

Engaged citizen, poet, musician, humorist, family man. I value irreverence, soulfulness, and a big heart. Offering insight, introspection, shock & aw shucks!