Oh what a world

Wild Flower
Resistance Poetry
Published in
1 min readMar 15, 2019

All the places I have been
all the places I have seen
travelled far and travelled wide
a place of peace I am yet to find

terror travels close to home
extremist found in every zone
criminal activity on the rise
addiction comes as no suprise

But the mountain peaks like sunrise dreams
and the creatures mate by flowing streams
and the smells of aromatic city streets
and the sounds of musicians creative beats

Oh what a world!

all the places I have been
all the places I have seen
travelled far and travelled wide
a place of peace I am yet to find

endangered species numbers climb
while greedy governments are in their prime
and corporate ladders continue to rise
homeless hearts are not hard to find

environmentally friendly faces
give their time to far away places
creative hearts encourage freedom
thoughtful creations are changing reason

Oh what a world!

all the places I have been
all the places I have seen
travelled far and travelled wide
a place of peace im yet to find

I still remember yesterday
when war was a word so far away
sadly now the times have changed
disgraced a nation by those deranged

Oh what a world!

--

--

Wild Flower
Resistance Poetry

Jess is my real name. Writing from sandy shores in-between the chaos of life. Community worker by day and P o e t e s s all other times. Journey with me.