Overthinking

Swastika
Resistance Poetry
Published in
2 min readJul 30, 2020

We all know “too much is too bad,” but often don’t realize we have crossed a boundary until we see the repercussion.

Photo by Camila Quintero Franco on Unsplash

You’ve been with me for quite a long time now.
We’ve tolerated each other somehow.
But maybe it’s time to make a new vow.

Being a silent spectator,
At times giving me hope like the Gladiator.
But latterly, I think you have become a dictator.
You’ve always been a curator.
Witnessing all the turmoils, breakdowns, but not yet.. a detonator.

You seem to be living comfortably in my mind.
In the mazes, behind masks, beneath the nooks that are pined.
In the crannies of every acreage confined.
You exhaust me by working on everything whether or not assigned.

These days we meet more often than ever.
You seem so eager.
You drift in valley whithersoever.
Not waiting even for a minute to haver.

Lately, you don’t even wait for me to be in isolation.
There’s an exponential rise in your interruption,
Causing a great commotion,
Cramping my brain with a new question.
You have grown beyond my imagination.
Nowadays I fear annihilation.
We have been there for each other running 1000 miles per session.
But let’s give a break to our imagination.
Don’t you think its high time for a vacation?

~ti_ka?

--

--

Swastika
Resistance Poetry

22 | Finance student | Enthralled by energy and curiosity.