parasitic

an English Quatrain(and experiment)

--

Inspired: http://www.kellyhalpin.com/main/kelly-halpin-web-heartworm-11

It’s those lips
like flower blooms
dripping nectar from its tips
called bittersweet doom
so ripe, ready to consume

head thrown back, I swallow
every remaining drop
unprepared for what would follow
satiated to drunken flop
movement impedes to a stop

I’ve fallen deep under spell
intoxicated, you fool me as a lover
I’m your ready vessel
so please take me over
release more of your

pretty word poison
best absorbed through vein
with no heed to caution
seduce me down to a grain
flush my liberty down to the drain

now sabotage my mind
with your needs disguised as
my own wants, in time
as individuality passes
another zombie joins the masses

I’ve been tricked
you’ve Inception-ed me
exhausted of me, my gifts;
empathy, generosity
every piece of energy

is gone, depleted
to feed your weakness
sacrificial cure completed
so much more than selfless
ashamed that I couldn’t detect this

it’s the kind of abuse
no one notices
it’s easy to be obtuse
when I drop my defenses
but you keep up pretenses

slowly you’ve infected me
now in full possession
secretly feeding off of me
repeating in succession
your evolution’s strategy

subjected to full submission
I will go gladly
under one condition
allow me to drown peacefully
only then will I be free

my body now an empty shell
I’m ready now; I give up my post
in what you’ve ruined, you cannot dwell
I’ve already become a ghost
time for you to find another Host.

--

--