People Fall Back

And I’m tired of the seasons.

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry

--

Photo by Thanos Pal on Unsplash

Why am I never enough?

My best efforts
don’t check checklists
other people have.

Please show me I’m impressive.

They don’t follow up.
So many pills to swallow…
Tough.

Why do I always get left in the dust?

Eating it for lunch…
They move so fast away from me,
the dust kicks up into the sky.

I’m here,
high and dry.
Feeling nowhere close to fly…

Unless we’re speaking insignificance.
A faint buzzing in their ear,
that doesn’t register as differences.

In their life or their sight.
A background character.

Obviously outside parameters.
That would land in the zone
where someone cared for ya.

I just keep floating…
Sometimes stare at ya.

Wonder why my jokes
don’t become imperative.

--

--

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry

essence of spirituality is contentment Know yourself, heal your universe Corruption causes justice to appear insane Increase awareness, decrease reactivity