Pink Camouflage: 3 verses in Limerick

Patsy Starke
Resistance Poetry
Published in
1 min readJul 29, 2017
Transgender Flag

Don’t be fooled when I wear Pink Camouflage
Only on Sundays while doing decoupage
Every other time I’m seen
I’m wearing Army green
As a soldier in the Generals entourage

freakynews.com

I work in counterespionage
Guarding my country from sabotage
Many Americans live
From the sacrifice we give
Off duty, time for a pedicure and a good massage

Being Transgender in the military
Is sometimes kind of scary
Not from an enemy Barrage
Maybe an angry haters assemblage
Worst of all, is not being treated fairly

To my Transgender friends in the Military

Patsy, 2017

--

--

Patsy Starke
Resistance Poetry

Registered Nurse, Transgender Woman In a lifelong transition, Parent, Grandparent, Normal every day run of the mill person, realizing my place here.