Rainbow Fume Headache

Cycling to work through mist of fumes which cause as many rainbows as headaches

Mark Juhan
Resistance Poetry
1 min readMay 19, 2020

--

https://www.scienceabc.com/eyeopeners/why-does-petrol-create-a-rainbow-on-water.html

Mobility fast aheadlight rainbow in mist
Blowing headaches into lungs in midst

Agility fast treat lightly pain now in wrist
Owing blood aches into rungs in gist

Get there first, fast
Rush off the wheels
For deals & meals and surreality feels

Like not stopping to watch the sun through the fog
as it glistens off red leaves on the tops of trees
yet leaves sillhouettes of antlers by gentler degrees
ontology crop.

Another gravel rainbow, can’t believe it.
Would the captain of steel ever mutiny?
Another fine fume headache through lungs wrung putrid.
Would the captain ever mutiny?
Fifteen cars in a row: one passenger: the driver: only choking here!

Is it inevitable, the nature of those who can’t resist?
Whiz-bit ever table the immature rows of those who can’t decist?

No human is an archipelago moat
Know who snow flakers never flake to vote.

‘And who said chilvalry was alive?’
I say when a woman opens the door for me.

I’m sorry I’m so clumsy I fall upstairs
Eye worry climate so mumsy I crawl in pairs.

___________________________________

© Mark Juhan All Rights Reserved

--

--

Mark Juhan
Resistance Poetry

I get my imagination bet the letter with me (https://psychedelictheology.wordpress.com/) Writing for Resistance Poetry Interfaith Now & From the Poet’s Heart