RED

Ikenna Anyabuike.
Resistance Poetry
1 min readJul 2, 2019

--

My patience is thin.
My tolerance shallow.
The mind is crafted by Apollo.
Your truth is plastic.
Your wings fleeting.
You bore me, you bore me.
No longer enjoy the meetings.
Feet bleeding, on marble roads.
All that glitter is not you.
Or I; or so I am told.
Childish ramblings of yore.
What happens when all fades?
Your allure reverses the lock.
Will it close perceptions door?
My desires desire more.
Crushed hearts giggle in beat.
As Christs' head hangs low.
Twist and snap the ego.
Molested reflections follow.
Apathy, her sweet syringe shoots.
Thorns replacing young veins.
Bursting out of transparent skin.
No mouth to even mime the scream.

This is your meek end,
which inherits nothing.

--

--

Ikenna Anyabuike.
Resistance Poetry

To be a hesitant artist. In a world so young and uncertain. I smile at the challenge.