Seize the Day

Lindsey Marie
Resistance Poetry
1 min readFeb 16, 2019

--

Why won’t you look at me? I’m human too, you see? I make mistakes, and they’re mine, I don’t make them all the time, but when i do it’s because my heart likes to fall apart.

When she is open wide, with no place to hide, I am free can’t you see? To live, like I was me and not some conforming and incomplete society. So where you see mistakes, I see risks I take. I see the art I make, I know I am real and not fake. ’Cause I am just me, you see?

A universe with a mirror. A microcosm of pure magnificence. And while I TRY to live by the rules, in my head, it all starts with The Fool. His innocence is never cruel. He just seeks to live, you see? He can’t help it. Just.Like.Me.

And if I could help it, would I? With a smile, a wink and a sigh I’d jump off that cliff and fly. While I might hit ground, I’d laugh the whole way down. Because what is the universe but play? Did the Gods ever know the “right” way? Well, I’ll tell you on my dying day…but until then, seize the day, my loves, SEIZE the day.

--

--

Lindsey Marie
Resistance Poetry

I am an idealistic warrior with a rebel’s bearheart. Incurable romantic, obsessive compulsive, taboo trickster and bone collector.