Standing Still

Terijo
Resistance Poetry
Published in
1 min readSep 4, 2017

standing still
i feel the entry
Poseidon’s sentry
covering my feet.

standing still
i shiver
in anticipation
annihilation
it’s coming
for me

standing still
at my knees now
water’s rising
space that was once mine
is taken from me

standing still
i cannot fight
need to ignite
the fire
within me
move me
once again

standing still
won’t solve it
not in this fight
it won’t muster
what we need

standing still
at my chest now
water’s rising
Poseidon’s minions
they are winning
Am I
defeated
no need repleated
no wants gone heeded
because i’m

standing still

thoughts gone unbidden
needs
gone un-sated
time to move on

time to choose one

you win or
maybe
lose one

cuz you’re

standing
still…

--

--

Terijo
Resistance Poetry

Tread carefully. Waking the Red-head is still not a good idea…💋