Tan Peaks

Do you take God for a fool?

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry

--

Photo by Ben den Engelsen on Unsplash

I was standing under tan peaks,
when the rain revealed that I had chose to stand deep
in waters,
that swept away the feet of our fathers,
never bothered,
grounding themselves in the rocks that life had provided.
But I can’t blame them when there’s awareness required.

Hyper aware of the quiet
that takes over the room
when they try to give me their truth
and then I deny it.

How can you see this as pious,
when you don’t know for yourself,
you were just told to recite it?

I guess repetition can grow to commitment.
I don’t know if less sin was what they were committing.
Actually,
seems as if they sin with conviction.
They know that its written,
if they pray, then their God will dismiss it.

And here I thought the point of religion
was to bring peace as the mission.
Instead, used to judge every decision.

--

--

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry

essence of spirituality is contentment Know yourself, heal your universe Corruption causes justice to appear insane Increase awareness, decrease reactivity