The Hunting of the Witch

(inspired by The hunting of the Snark by Lewis Carroll)

Mal
Resistance Poetry
1 min readApr 22, 2018

--

I was inspired to “re-verse” a bit of Lewis Carroll’s poem, because I have always felt the line “What I tell you three times is true” is a comment about deliberately false propaganda. We are overwhelmed with this kind of lying and propaganda more so than we have ever been in my lifetime, and very likely more so than we ever have been since the founding of The United States of America.

I invite you to RE-re-verse what I’ve written (in a comment or in your own piece), or re-verse additional stanzas of The Hunting of the Snark. Follow this link to the complete text at the Poetry Foundation:

--

--

Mal
Resistance Poetry

On the internet they can’t tell that you’re actually a dog…