The Neck Flag

Mark Juhan
Resistance Poetry
Published in
1 min readMar 25, 2020

Left my neck flag
in the unchecked bag
it can no longer my chin wag
as unutterably deep drag.

Where shall I find a new face-tail?
Is this tale even worth tracing?

For work smirks as shirkers lurk on sidelines as
Professionalism beckons, reckons
You wake up naked
And stay so without
Pinning the wail on the grumpy.

So: you go to work
(with a neck flag
aggrivating into a face tail ailment)
pining the tale on the donk-face.

And what does it become?

Nothing but a silk noose
you’ve given your life to loose.

_______________________________________________
Mark Juhan 2020 All Rights Reserved

--

--

Mark Juhan
Resistance Poetry

I get my imagination bet the letter with me (https://psychedelictheology.wordpress.com/) Writing for Resistance Poetry Interfaith Now & From the Poet’s Heart