The Sense of Unworthiness

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Resistance Poetry
Published in
2 min readMay 25, 2020

--

Photo by Annie Jiao on Unsplash

Arrogant eyes, pride in the neck, the splendor of mood
You will cry after seeing my plight today,
that, I have lost everything,

That hope of your faithfulness, that desire of our abode,
I imagined, when I’ll turn back, you’ll stand there for me,
But, All the desirous thinking just made me crazy,
You left me alone on this gravest stage,

Humility melted and mixed in my nature, as it was my disposition,
Lay on the floor, wearing white color, remarkable sophistication,
that my life converted as pure as simplicity,

I remember, You were enthralled by my egoistic behavior
and accustomed to the bitter tone of me,
But, If you see me today, you will shake me awake,
that I have slept my conscience
.

Don’t be upset when you see my grief,
Don’t be astonished at my style of fighting,
I am addicted to waiting, I have made my fate “just for patience”,

Your soft dealing with my tantrums — -my appeasing on your apologetic,
Look at me today, not just my face has adapted the new color,
But also, Everything has

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Resistance Poetry

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!